Calendar 2016

Rimba Ilmu is open to the public on normal weekdays (see admission and opening hours). On this page we highlight various interesting events at Rimba Ilmu, including seminars and talks at Rimba Ilmu. Although we endeavour to identify activities months ahead, the Calendar listing changes from time to time, as some new activities are added only when they can be confirmed. As such, at the beginning of the year, usually the more routine activities are listed and further additions will be made as the months advance.

For seminars and talks please contact the organisation or person(s) indicated to reserve a place as some events are reserved for members only while others may incur a small fee to cover our overheads.

You may be able to book the lecture hall (equipped with good audio-visual facilities) for seminars related to nature, conservation, rain forests or botany for a small fee. (Contact us.) All proceeds go towards the Environmental Education Programme.

To help us gauge the effectiveness of this web site, please let the organisers know you found out about the activities through the Rimba Ilmu website.

 

Jan 2016

Time

Activity

Mon 5 Jan

9.00 am – 12.00 noon

Visit from Ministry of Natural Resource & Environment

Tues 6 Jan

9.00 am – 12.00 noon

Visit by Tokuyama High School, Japan.

Sat 9 Jan

7.30 am – 10.00 am

Photography Workshop – The Rimba Project

Tues 12 Jan

9.00 am – 12.00 noon

Visit from Taylor’s University

Sat 16 Jan

Sun 17 Jan

12.00 noon – 6.00 pm

10.00 am – 5.00 pm

Medical Aesthetic Certification (organised by UM Medical Faculty)

Wed 20 Jan

9.00 am – 11.00 am

Visit by Garden International PreSchool Students

Feb 2016

Time

Activity

Wed 3 Feb

9.00 am – 11.00 am

Visit by Garden International PreSchool Students

Wed 10 Feb

9.00 am – 11.00 am

Visit by Garden International PreSchool Students

Wed 17 Jan

9.00 am – 11.00 am

Visit by Garden International PreSchool Students

Sat 20 Feb

Sun 21 Feb

12.00 noon – 6.00 pm

10.00 am – 5.00 pm

Medical Aesthetic Certification (organised by UM Medical Faculty)

Wed 24 Feb

9.00 am – 11.00 am

Visit by Garden International PreSchool Students

Mar 2016

Time

Activity

Wed 2 Mar

9.00 am – 11.00 am

Visit by Garden International PreSchool Students

Wed 9 Mac

9.00 am – 11.00 am

Visit by Garden International PreSchool Students

Wed 16 Mac

9.00 am – 11.00 am

Visit by Garden International PreSchool Students

Wed 23 Mac

9.00 am – 11.00 am

Visit by Garden International PreSchool Students

Sat 26 Mar

Sun 27 Mar

12.00 noon – 6.00 pm

10.00 am – 5.00 pm

Medical Aesthetic Certification (organised by UM Medical Faculty)

Apr 2016

Time

Activity

Sat 23 April

Sun 24 April

12.00 noon – 6.00 pm

10.00 am – 5.00 pm

Medical Aesthetic Certification (organised by UM Medical Faculty)

May 2016

Time

Activity

Sat 14 May

Sun 15 May

12.00 noon – 6.00 pm

10.00 am – 5.00 pm

Medical Aesthetic Certification (organised by UM Medical Faculty)

June 2016

Time 

Activity

Sat 18 June

Sun 19 June

12.00 noon – 6.00 pm

10.00 am – 5.00 pm

Medical Aesthetic Certification (organised by UM Medical Faculty)

Sun 26 June

10.00 am – 12.00 noon

Medical Aesthetic Certification (organised by UM Medical Faculty)

July 2016

Time 

Activity

Sat 23 July

Sun 24 July

12.00 noon – 6.00 pm

10.00 am – 5.00 pm

Medical Aesthetic Certification (organised by UM Medical Faculty)

Aug 2016

Time

Activity

Sat 20 Aug

Sun 21 Aug

12.00 noon – 6.00 pm

10.00 am – 5.00 pm

Medical Aesthetic Certification (organised by UM Medical Faculty)

Sept 2016

Time

Activity

Sat 24 Sept

Sun 25 Sept

12.00 noon – 6.00 pm

10.00 am – 5.00 pm

Medical Aesthetic Certification (organised by UM Medical Faculty)

Oct 2016

Time

Activity

Sat 22 Oct

Sun 23 Oct

12.00 noon – 6.00 pm

10.00 am – 5.00 pm

Medical Aesthetic Certification (organised by UM Medical Faculty)

Nov 2016

Time

Activity

Sat 19 Nov

Sun 20 Nov

12.00 noon – 6.00 pm

10.00 am – 5.00 pm

Medical Aesthetic Certification (organised by UM Medical Faculty)

Dec 2016

Time

Activity

Sat 10 Dec

Sun 11 Dec

12.00 noon – 6.00 pm

10.00 am – 5.00 pm

Medical Aesthetic Certification (organised by UM Medical Faculty)

Sun 18 Dec

10.00 am – 12.00 noon

Medical Aesthetic Certification (organised by UM Medical Faculty)


Please visit us again. We may have other activities announced from time to time. Besides the above, visits from many schools and colleges locally are not posted in the calendar here; these are, however, conducted according to pre-arranged plans.
Last updated: 20 Jan 2016